We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.

A Decade of PGC/NWR

by Jon Lindemann - March 7, 2009, 3:52 pm PST

In a multi-part retrospective to commemorate the site's 10th Anniversary, we take a look back at every year of the site's existence.

A Decade of PGC/NWR

PGC/NWR 10th Anniversary

Left to right: Jeff Shirley, Evan Burchfield, Daniel Bloodworth, Michael Cole, Mike Sklens, Jon Lindemann, Billy Berghammer, Steven Rodriguez, Jonathan Metts, Chris Kohler, Mike Gamin at E3 2006

Ten years is a long time. What were you doing ten years ago? I bet it was quite different from what you're doing today. At Nintendo World Report we've bucked that trend, and we're actually doing the same thing now that we were ten years ago: consistently providing some of the best Nintendo coverage on the web. We started out small in 1999, but in the decade that's followed we've steadily grown into the site that you're reading today.To commemorate this milestone, the NWR staff has combined forces to give you a retrospective of each year we've been online.

We've chronicled our picks for Game of Year (both console and handheld), Nintendo news, and site news for every year since 1999. We're going to be rolling out one year each day until we're done, so sit back and enjoy! Be sure to click through to all the links that we've included; they tell quite a story, and are the products of our meticulous research in the NWR archives (ha!).

Here's a breakdown of the writers for each piece:

1999 - Jon Lindemann

2000 - Justin Nation

2001 - Michael Cole

2002 - Jonathan Metts

2003 - Michael Cole

2004 - Aaron Kaluszka

2005 - David Trammell

2006 - Nick DiMola

2007 - Neal Ronaghan

2008 - Carmine Red

2009 - Jon Lindemann

Allow us to be your hosts for this trip through time. Sit back and enjoy the ride!

- Jon Lindemann, Director

Share + Bookmark

Table of Contents

Related Content

Got a news tip? Send it in!