Switch Reveal Event Timing Announced

by Donald Theriault - December 13, 2016, 4:48 am PST
Total comments: 4 Source: Nintendo

A couple of staff will be pulling all-nighters.

Nintendo has confirmed the time for the Switch launch event.

The new system will be revealed on January 12 / 13 as promised, with the stream live from Japan beginning at 11 pm Eastern time (8 pm Pacific) on the 12th for North America, 4 am GMT / 5 am CEST / 1 pm JST / 3 pm AEST on the 13th for the rest of the world.

Nintendo World Report will provide live coverage of the event, with more information as it becomes available.

Talkback

SorenDecember 13, 2016

Great, staying up past midnight my time. On a work week. The week I start a new job. Fun times.

rygarDecember 13, 2016

Congrats on the new job.

This means I might actually be able to watch one of these live along with anything NWR may decide to do in parallel. Very nice.

LemonadeDecember 13, 2016

Perfect timing for me, mid day instead of mid night, like E3 always is.

Donk it up KongDecember 14, 2016

Poor NWR staffers.

Got a news tip? Send it in!
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement