We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.

12 Different Summons Available in Final Fantasy Explorers

by Neal Ronaghan - December 11, 2015, 10:33 am PST
Total comments: 3

After defeating the likes of Ifrit, Bahamut, and series newbie Amateratsu, players can summon them in battle.

Get ready to fight to Bahamut and Shiva in Final Fantasy Explorers and then, when they're defeated, have them join your party as powerful summons. In total, 12 summons, or "eidolon guardians," are featured in the game, including two (Amateratsu and Dryad) that are brand new to the series. See below for the full list:

  • Alexander
  • Amateratsu
  • Bahamut
  • Diablos
  • Dryad
  • Fenrir
  • Ifrit
  • Leviathan
  • Odin
  • Phoenix
  • Ramuh
  • Shiva

Final Fantasy Explorers, set to come to 3DS on January 26, is a Monster Hunter-esque RPG where players can ride solo or with up to three other players to fight all sorts of series enemies, including the various eidolons.


fred13December 11, 2015

Am I the only person that got excited about this game?

Mop it upDecember 11, 2015

Quote from: fred13

Am I the only person that got excited about this game?


ClexYoshiDecember 12, 2015

that Alexander Model is REALLY close to the FF11 one.

Still, an amateratsu summon... huh.

Got a news tip? Send it in!