We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.

Nintendo Special Big Band Concert Uploaded to YouTube

by Aaron R. Brown - April 27, 2014, 11:27 pm PDT
Total comments: 1 Source: NeoGAF, YouTube

It's an hour worth listening to.

The Nintendo Special Big Band performed a concert at the Nico Nico Super Conference, and one kind person uploaded it to YouTube.

The show lasts around an hour, and includes medleys for various Nintendo franchises, such as Super Mario, The Legend of Zelda, Pokémon, and others.

Unfortunately, embedding has been disabled, but here are the links to the five-part musical show:

  • Part 1: Super Mario Bros. Super Medley
  • Part 2: Donkey Kong & The Legend of Zelda
  • Part 3: Kirby & Animal Crossing
  • Part 4: Pokémon
  • Part 5: Super Smash Bros. (Composers (Koji Kondo, Shogo Sakai & Junnichi Masuda)

Or, you can simply watch the whole concert via this playlist. The first part's video description states that it may be deleted soon, so watch and listen while you can.

The list of the musicians of the Nintendo Special Big Band are as follows:

  • Arrange & Keyboard: Masanori Sasaji
  • Bass: Masato Susuki
  • Drums: Hiroyuki Noritake
  • Guitar: Takayuki Hijikata
  • Percussion: Carlos Kanno
  • Trumpet:
    • Eric Miyashiro
    • Koji Nishimura
    • Sho Okumura
    • Yusuke Nakamura
  • Trombone:
    • Satoshi Sano
    • Kanade Shishiuchi
    • Azusa Toujou
  • Bass Trombone: Katsuhisa Asari
  • Alto Sax:
    • Kazuhiko Kondou
    • Nami Kano
  • Tenor Sax:
    • Osamu Yoshida
    • Masakuni Takano
  • Baritone Sax: Takuo Yamamoto


EnnerApril 28, 2014

The Big Band of Rouges had so many lovely rearrangements (I think that's the correct term?), so I'm really happy they made another one. This new performance is great and has so many games represented.

Got a news tip? Send it in!