We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.

Special 'Pokémon Direct' to Air Tomorrow, Iwata Hosting

by Tyler Ohlew - January 7, 2013, 4:05 pm PST
Discuss in talkback!

Pokémon event to be broadcast worldwide.

Major Pokémon news will be revealed tomorrow through a special "Pokémon Direct."

The presentation, hosted by Nintendo President Satoru Iwata, will broadcast around the world, airing in North America at 6 AM EST, Europe at 12 noon CET, and 8 PM in Japan.

The tweets from Nintendo of America and Europe note this as a "short message," with Serebii reporting that it will be 10 minutes in length.

There are no confirmed details as to just what this announcement might be.

Got a news tip? Send it in!
Advertisement
Advertisement