Author Topic: Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday  (Read 1214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shaymin

  • Not my circus, not my monkeys
  • NWR Staff
  • Score: 69
    • View Profile
    • You're on it
Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday
« on: January 07, 2016, 11:14:13 PM »

Ten hours, zero splats. UPDATED: Earlier start announced

http://www.nintendoworldreport.com/news/41732/major-network-maintenance-announced-for-next-monday

UPDATE JANUARY 8: The maintenance has been updated to commence at 5 p.m. Eastern / 2 p.m. Pacific Monday. Original story follows.

The next Nintendo Network maintenance period has been announced.

"Online play, leaderboards (some online services)" are listed as being affected for both Wii U and 3DS, starting at 8 p.m. Eastern / 5 p.m. Pacific time next Monday (January 11) and stretching to 6 a.m. Eastern / 3 a.m. Pacific on the 12th.

It isn't clear what is meant by "some online services", whether that means the eShop, Miiverse or Nintendo Account functions for Japan is unclear.

Donald Theriault - News Editor, Nintendo World Report / 2016 Nintendo World Champion
Tutorial box out.

Offline Mop it up

  • Ah, to be an internet user with a hardened opinion. It has always been a dream of mine
  • Score: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 05:55:10 PM »
There's been lots of maintenance lately, I wonder what's going on...

Offline pokepal148

  • Going Crazy trying to find Redd
  • *
  • Score: -9967
    • View Profile
Re: Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2016, 12:14:17 AM »
The Badge Arcade Bunny is being put out of business.
Forum Retrospective - Come play games with us. It'll be fun.

Shocktober has begun in NWR.

Offline TheFleece

  • K.K. Slider Vinyl Collector
  • *
  • Score: 14
    • View Profile
    • I Draw Machine Foods
Re: Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2016, 07:48:06 AM »
Hopefully it's related to setting up the Nintendo Account system
Handhelds at Heart
---
It's like a finger pointing away to the moon....
You don't want no part of this ***!
Animal Crossing New Leaf Pics

Offline AdmanAbou

  • Glittery Cowboy Pooh Bear
  • Score: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2016, 05:58:58 PM »
I get bumped from the Xenoblade server pretty often. Hopefully this helps with that.
@Advntrbuddy01

Offline NeoStar9X

  • Score: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Major Network Maintenance Announced For Next Monday
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2016, 09:05:45 PM »
Wouldn't be surprised if it was related to the Nintendo Account system. They never gave a date I believe for the Americas. The March date was for Australia and that part of world I think.