Author Topic: I hate iTunes  (Read 14216 times)

Offline vudu

• You'd probably all be better off if I really were dead.
  • NWR Junior Ranger
  • Score: -19
    • View Profile
I hate iTunes
« on: March 26, 2009, 09:52:04 PM »
I recently inherited a used, first gen, 2 GB Nano.  I've never used iTunes before and I've quickly come to the realization that  it is the worst program ever.  There are so many retarded "features" it's unbelievable.  (I'm absolutely dumbfounded that the only way to switch libraries is to hold down the shift key when opening iTunes.)

Anyway, I have a problem.

I loaded an RFN podcast onto my iPod but it doesn't appear when I view the contents through iTunes.  (It's on the iPod and it plays just fine through the unit.)  When I select the device from the menu it shows that an audio file is on there, as evident by the capacity bar at the bottom of the following picture.

However, when I select the music tab, it's empty.

What the heck?  How do I get this cursed file off my iPod?!
Why must all things be so bright? Why can things not appear only in hues of brown! I am so serious about this! Dull colors are the future! The next generation! I will never accept a world with such bright colors! It is far too childish! I will rage against your cheery palette with my last breath!

Offline EasyCure

• wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle, yeah!
  • Score: 75
    • View Profile
Re: I hate iTunes
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2009, 10:33:22 PM »
no idea cuz i don't listen to podcast (any, not just RFN) but i completely agree that itunes is the worst program ever.