Author Topic: Batman wins...FATALITY?!? Mortal Kombat 8 to feature Batman???  (Read 26964 times)

Offline IceCold

• I love you Vanilla Ice!
  • Score: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Batman wins...FATALITY?!? Mortal Kombat 8 to feature Batman???
« Reply #50 on: April 21, 2008, 07:58:22 PM »
Wait, so that picture with all the superheroes in it - is it its own comic? Or is that just the universe? So are you saying that in a Batman comic some other random character will just appear and become part of the story?
"I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own."
---------------------------------------------
"If your parents never had children, chances are you won't either."
----------------------------
"If it weren't for electricity we'd all be watching television by the candlelig

Offline NinGurl69 *huggles

• HI I'M CRAZY
  • Score: 28
    • View Profile
    • Six Sided Video
« Reply #51 on: April 21, 2008, 08:23:25 PM »
Super Kombat Justice Brothers Ultimate Friends League
:: Six Sided Video .com ~ Pietriots.com ::
PRO IS SERIOUS. GET SERIOUS.

Offline animecyberrat

• Official NWR Lindsay Lohan Fan
  • Score: 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #52 on: April 21, 2008, 10:25:31 PM »
Not usually in Batman comics no, but Batman will show up occasionally in other comics and they mix and match just like Marvel does. The difference is the Justice League is like the best of the best for DC and instead of having super hero teams like Fantastic Four or the X-Men they just take whoever they have lieing around and throw them in the mix.

Ian, did you ever read the Batman vs Spawn comics? What did you think of that as a crossover?

Of all the crossovers, why did you mention the one with Spawn?

Anyway, my personal favorite crossover with Batman is, without question, the pairing that inspired this short movie:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBRg502gz9o