We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.
Switch

Splatoon 2 Testfires Begin This Weekend

by Donald Theriault - March 24, 2017, 10:28 am PDT
Total comments: 4

Welcome (back) to dye.

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfires will commence shortly.

The first testfire session will be this afternoon (US Eastern time) at 3 pm or noon Pacific for one hour, and Nintendo will be hosting a Treehouse Live stream for this session. Further sessions will be as follows:

  • 11 pm Eastern / 8 pm Pacific today
  • 7 am Eastern / 4 am Pacific tomorrow
  • 3 pm Eastern / noon Pacific tomorrow
  • 11 pm Eastern / 8 pm Pacific tomorrow
  • 7 am Eastern / 4 am Pacific Sunday morning

Keep an eye on our Twitter and Youtube channels as we hope to have our own stream during one of the sessions.

Talkback

leahsdadMarch 24, 2017

Anyone know how long the sessions will last?  Because there is no way I can get my kids in bed by 8 or even 9.  It's Friday and they're starting spring break. 

nickmitchMarch 24, 2017

I think the windows are an hour long.

PhilPhillip Stortzum, March 24, 2017

An hour long each to serve as stress tests for Nintendo's servers.

ShyGuyMarch 25, 2017

It feels kind of weird to be playing a different game than Zelda on my Zelda device...

Got a news tip? Send it in!
Advertisement
Advertisement