3DS Nintendo Direct Scheduled For September 1

by Donald Theriault - August 30, 2016, 7:08 am PDT
Total comments: 16 Source: Nintendo of Europe

This portable is about to get biz-zay.

The next Nintendo Direct will kick off September, with a focus on the 3DS.

The video will air at 10am Eastern time (7am Pacific). 1500 BST, 1600 CET and 2300 JST on Thursday. According to Nintendo of America, "NX will not be discussed or revealed in this broadcast" while Nintendo of Australia has also confirmed no mobile news.

Talkback

rygarAugust 30, 2016

I haven't seen a release date for corpse party yet. Maybe they'll roll it out during the direct?

EnnerAugust 30, 2016

PICROSS 3D 2 please!

Link LinkAugust 30, 2016

Hooray! I'm excited for this. And interested to see what is shown and if it will lend more credence to the NX hybrid theory or show a potentially longer life span for the 3DS.

SorenAugust 30, 2016

I'm just going to adopt an "This is not NX so I don't care" tone with Nintendo right now.

rygarAugust 30, 2016

Quote from: Khushrenada

Hooray! I'm excited for this. And interested to see what is shown and if it will lend more credence to the NX hybrid theory or show a potentially longer life span for the 3DS.

Me too. I say hopefully both

LouieturkeyAugust 30, 2016

Could it just be a bigger reveal for Sun & Moon? I hope not.

OedoAugust 30, 2016

Awesome! We're due for some news on Dragon Quest VIII and, given how frequently news has come out for these games, we're due for an update on Pokemon Sun and Moon as well. We might get to hear more about Ever Oasis and I expect Nintendo also has some holiday bundles or hardware they want to announce (like the two new Pokemon New 3DS XLs that got announced for Japan a while back). I'm really hoping that Monster Hunter Stories gets announced for the West during this Direct, but it might be a bit early for that. In any case, I'm really looking forward to this.

DONKHATANT123 KongAugust 30, 2016

Monster Hunter Generations did super well in the US so I expect Monster Hunter Stories to make it's way to the west eventually, I'm not sure if it will show up so soon though. 3DS is looking pretty solid up until NX.

LucarioAugust 30, 2016

"while Nintendo of Australia has also confirmed no mobile news."

What's mobile news?

Mop it upAugust 30, 2016

Picross 3D 2 and DQ VIII dates would be nice for me.

Quote from: Lucario

"while Nintendo of Australia has also confirmed no mobile news."

What's mobile news?

Nothing about mobile phone games (Animal Crossing, Fire Emblem, or Miitomo).

LemonadeAugust 30, 2016

Besides Pokemon, Yokai Watch, Ace Attorney 6 and Ever Oasis, I cant think of anything they can really show. Hopefully there will be new stuff.

There's eight games that could easily get Direct time coming out in September alone, and you only named two of them (Wright and Yo-Kai).

rygarSeptember 02, 2016

So no Corpse Party or Tokyo Rumble news, huh? I was hoping to get one of them in before Dragon Quest drops in the middle of the month and sucks up all my gaming time. I thought CP was targeted for August and TR for September.

Corpse Party appears to have slipped to October, and Tokyo Rumble was announced last week for the 27th.

rygarSeptember 02, 2016

Thanks for the update. It might be fun to play Moon and Corpse Party at the same time for a little light/dark juxtaposition.

Got a news tip? Send it in!
Advertisement
Advertisement