Author Topic: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D, Other Titles Getting eShop Releases  (Read 2149 times)

Offline Steel Diver

• Score: 12
    • View Profile
    • Nintendo Gamer Thoughts

Are some of these games old enough to be considered retro?

http://www.nintendoworldreport.com/news/33029

Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D is one of many previously released retail titles coming to the Nintendo 3DS eShop.

In addition to Resident Evil, several other games are being brought to the digital service, including Disney/Pixar Finding Nemo: Escape to the Big Blue (January 17),  Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars (January 24), and Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D (Q1). The Mercenaries is also set for a Q1 release.

Nintendo has been releasing previous retail releases on the eShop in the past few months, leading off with their own first party titles such as The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D and Mario Kart 7. 

I'm a staff writer here at good ol' Nintendo World Report, but I also have a Nintendo website at www.nintendogamerthoughts.com

Offline Pixelated Pixies

• Just call me PixPixâ„¢
  • Score: -178
    • View Profile
Re: Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D, Other Titles Getting eShop Releases
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2013, 03:46:58 PM »
To a certain extent I expect Third Partys to use eShop to give flagging games a second wind, but I hope this isn't a bad omen for retail games on eShop, whereby all the crap games are given priority. I mean, who would really even consider downloading Mercenaries if Revelations was up there for download?
Gouge away.

Offline Mop it up

• And I've gotta say...
  • Score: 125
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2013, 06:52:47 PM »
And they'll all be released at twice the price retail copies go for.

Offline NWR_insanolord

• Rocket Fuel Malt Liquor....DAMN!
  • NWR Staff Pro
  • Score: -18986
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2013, 08:35:16 PM »