Author Topic: IMPRESSIONS: The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess  (Read 10386 times)

Offline TrueNerd

• Score: 6
    • View Profile
RE:IMPRESSIONS: The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
« Reply #25 on: November 04, 2006, 09:09:07 AM »
Thank youfor spoiler free, controller centric impressions. You told me everything I wanted to know and the game is not ruined! Now we'll see how long I can hold out on reading the spoiler-filled versions here and across the internet.

However, I do have a question. Would you say TP's standard camera is better then that of the Wind Waker's? I started playing the game two days ago and I find myself using the free camera more then the standard stuff. Or maybe I should ask if it is better then OoT's?  

Offline NWR_pap64

• You are not the boss of me
  • Score: 25
    • View Profile
    • Nintendo World Report
« Reply #26 on: November 04, 2006, 09:17:19 AM »

Originally posted by: VGrevolution

Originally posted by: pap64
So, does this mean that Planet Gamecube are now believers or are there still some doubters among your ranks?

It seems that a lot of people are convinced about TP Wii.

I am willing to bet that Ian and Mantidor are still on the hate Zelda Wii bandwagon regardless of the great impressions pouring in from everywhere.

I was mainly talking about the Planet Gamecube editors, since they were the ones that cried foul THE MOST when they played the E3 demo, even giving it the worst of honors during the E3 awards.
Pedro Hernandez
NWR Staff Writer

Offline Pale

• Staff Layton Hat Thief
  • Score: 4
    • View Profile
    • PaleHour
RE: IMPRESSIONS: The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
« Reply #27 on: November 04, 2006, 09:25:54 AM »
I don't remember giving it the worst of honors at our awards?  Didn't we just call the two SKUs thing the worst surprise?

Several of us liked it and all of us were interested to see how it would turn out.