We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.
Switch

Two Pokemon Presentations Airing May 28 And June 5

by Donald Theriault - May 27, 2019, 6:16 am PDT
Total comments: 3 Source: Pokemon Company

One has Sword and Shield, the other...?

The Pokémon Company will be busy in the run-up to E3.

A Pokémon Direct has been announced for June 5, at 9 a.m. Eastern time / 6 a.m. Pacific. The Direct will be approximately 15 minutes long and focus on Sword and Shield.

Before that, a Pokémon "Business Strategy" meeting will be held tomorrow night at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. Pacific. Streamed from Japan, prior strategy meetings have announced Pokémon Go and Pokémon Let's Go. The meeting will be livestreamed on pokemon.com.

Image courtesy Joe Merrick

Talkback

EnnerMay 27, 2019

Animal Crossing Switch so big, it pushes Pokemon out of the way!

Kidding.

It's always a fascinating thing to see The Pokemon Company operate at its own rhythm.

nickmitchMay 27, 2019

I think we kinda knew that Pokemon would be it's own Direct, outside of E3, but right before is kinda crazy.  The other press conference sounds weird to me.  It's billed as having "a number of topics of interest to Pokémon fans", which. . .ok?  Like, it won't be SwSh, so other than a Go update and a new mobile, I don't know what else to expect.

Mop it upMay 28, 2019

Pokémon Super Duper Mystery Dungeon please!

Got a news tip? Send it in!
Advertisement
Advertisement