We store cookies, you can get more info from our privacy policy.

Knights of Pen and Paper Double Pack Coming Physically To Switch

by Perry Burkum - January 22, 2019, 10:53 am PST
Total comments: 1 Source: Super Rare Games

Courtesy of Super Rare Games

Super Rare Games (SRG) keeps on doing their thing with their newest set of releases Knights of Pen and Paper, as well as it's sequel Knights of Pen and Paper II. This will be SRG's 11th and 12th release, and will feature:

- Two fully assembled switch games, each with a (lick-able) cartridge

- Cardboard slipcover covering both games

- Two packs of trading cards

- Two exclusive stickers

- Two 8 page mini artbooks

NWR Staffer David Lloyd (@FilteredGamer) reviewed the first installment giving it an 8/10, saying "Knights of Pen and Paper is a title where the enjoyment comes from the experience of the journey and not the destination. The quests and battle were fairly standard, the majority of my enjoyment came from the onslaught of ‘80s and ‘90s culture that blended perfectly within the game. From the ability to hire Master Splinter as the dungeon master, to purchasing Johnny 6 as a pet, there’s plenty to keep a smile on your face."

Knights of Pen and Paper Double Pack (Switch) will be available to preorder this Thursday, January 24th at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT exclusively at Super Rare Games' website

Talkback

ShyGuyJanuary 22, 2019

Shouldn't the physical release of Knights of Pen and Paper just be some pens and paper?

Got a news tip? Send it in!
Advertisement
Advertisement