Author Topic: The (put topic here) Zelda records  (Read 1647 times)

Offline temjin11

• Score: 0
    • View Profile
The (put topic here) Zelda records
« on: May 18, 2003, 08:04:28 PM »
-What do you think the hardest zelda game is?I think its the original Legend of zelda.  IT SO FRICKIN HARD!!! I can't beat the sixth dungeon without a like-like eating my shield, and I keep being killed by wizzrobes 3 seconds later.  everything hurts you too much, and it takes too long to buy your shield back if its eaten.  Plus, it is 1 of 2 zelda games I've played and haven't beaten.  It's just too hard.

-How many times have you all died on one file on any zelda game?  when I was 8 and had links awakening I got 375+ deaths.  My next try a few years later got 3.  But I started playing LoZ again and I already have 35+.  Its just too hard.

What do you think was the worst zelda game?  I think it was LttP.

- can you come up with other interesting topics like these, too?
If we could only look at things we could afford we'd all be looking at crap.

Except video games...

Offline nitsu niflheim

• Eye-Candy Andy
  • Score: 5
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2003, 10:57:29 AM »
The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages.  The Goron Dance to be specific.  Being partially deaf made this puzzle near impossible for me because you have to listen for the sound to tell you when you need to press the button to do the next dance move.  I spent more time on that part than both Oracle games combined.  I almost destroyed both my GBC and Oracle of Ages game because It was so damn frustrating.  I am all for demanding puzzles, but something like that should not be in a game where.  No puzzle in a game should require a player to hear what is going on (especially a Gameboy game.), it's insensitive.
Currently Reading:  Odd Apocalypse ~ Dean Koontz
Currently Watching:  ?

Offline enigma487

• Scalar, The Destructor!
    • View Profile
RE: The (put topic here) Zelda records