Author Topic: Telltale says iPhone is more powerful than the Wii.  (Read 6830 times)

Offline bustin98

• Bustin' out kids
  • Score: 30
    • View Profile
    • Web Design Web Hosting Computer Sales and Service
Re: Telltale says iPhone is more powerful than the Wii.
« Reply #25 on: July 31, 2009, 12:46:46 AM »
I want to add that Nintendo created the specs of the Wii (and the Gamecube) to optimise the various frequencies of the components. What good is having extra RAM if the GPU clock cycles haven't completed and ready to read the next set of instructions? I think its all about how well you work with the system instead of trying to ram a PC train of thought down the throat of the Wii.

I'm not a Wii programmer, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night.

Offline Peachylala

• Bunk Pass Itch
  • Score: 4
    • View Profile
« Reply #26 on: July 31, 2009, 01:30:28 AM »
My personal opinion is that the Wii isn't HD due to money. Nintendo didn't think the Wii would have the same staying power as the DS from the get-go, but look at it now.

And it's also making Ninty a profit. In other words: Profit + time to develop games with a good budget = Triple A titles.
Peachy got himself a 360 Slim. ...Yahoo?

Offline BlackNMild2k1

• Animal Crossing Hustler
  • Score: 410
    • View Profile
« Reply #27 on: July 31, 2009, 01:57:22 AM »
I want to add that Nintendo created the specs of the Wii (and the Gamecube) to optimise the various frequencies of the components. What good is having extra RAM if the GPU clock cycles haven't completed and ready to read the next set of instructions? I think its all about how well you work with the system instead of trying to ram a PC train of thought down the throat of the Wii.

I'm not a Wii programmer, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night.

From what I remember back in those days, it seemed more like Nintendo tweaked down for optimization instead of tweaking up.