Author Topic: Dance dance revolution  (Read 4010 times)

Offline Caterkiller

• Not too big for Smash Bros. after all
  • Score: 74
    • View Profile
Dance dance revolution
« on: March 15, 2003, 01:37:58 PM »
I just started playing dance dance revolution in an arcade, and I love it! I know it's on one or both of the PlayStations, but has there been any word on it for the GCN? I really really want this game in my home, and im not willing to buy a PS2 for it.  
Nintendo players and One Piece readers, just better people.

RomanceDawn

Offline Mingesium

• Score: 0
    • View Profile
Dance dance revolution
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2003, 01:49:47 PM »
Konami makes it so don't expect it to come to GCN. You could get PS1 and DDR Konamix.

Offline kabalcage

• View Profile
Dance dance revolution
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2003, 02:17:59 PM »
I highly doubt there will be a DDR for the Cube.  But as you know, there's ones for the PS1&2, N64 (just one Disney), and one for the DC.  Plus you can play the game on your PC and get a PSX-to-USB plug to play it if it was on your PS1.  Really, you should just buy a PS1 and some of the import mixes and Konamix.  DDR Maxx for the PS2 is horrible, Konami couldn't license any songs worth playing...if you were to buy a PS2, get the import DDR games, they're much much better.

Hope that helps

Offline Hybrid Hunter

• First title that's onrine
  • Score: 1
    • View Profile
Dance dance revolution
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2003, 05:12:54 PM »
Well, maybe Nintendo could make their own DDR game with some innovative stuff hehe.
Or just strike a deal with Konami like they've done with other companies (sega, ea, capcom...)

Offline Blair Foxx

• View Profile
Dance dance revolution
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2003, 05:44:06 PM »