Author Topic: Burnout Legends for PSP...  (Read 4328 times)

Offline IceCold

• I love you Vanilla Ice!
  • Score: 2
    • View Profile
Burnout Legends for PSP...
« on: May 08, 2005, 02:32:09 PM »
I just heard news that there would be a "best of" Burnout game for the PSP, which includes tracks and cars from the previous Burnout titles. I have looked, but I don't think it's going to be on the DS. Shafted again.... Does anyone know if it is true that the game won't be coming to the DS?

From dsnews.co.uk: CLICKY (1)!

Here's the preview: CLICKY (2)!

I read that it was made "specifically for the PSP" so I'm not optimistic. Of course, this is another one of those ports - not an original game, but it would be nice if a Burnout game was added to the DS library. If it's exclusive, then ouch~  
"I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own."
---------------------------------------------
"If your parents never had children, chances are you won't either."
----------------------------
"If it weren't for electricity we'd all be watching television by the candlelig

Offline MaleficentOgre

• Score: 0
    • View Profile
RE: Burnout Legends for PSP...
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2005, 06:54:48 PM »
why do you care? it's just a remake of the first three games.  It's not like that system is getting burnout revenge or anything.  

Offline SgtShiversBen

• I'M NOT AN ALIEN!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2005, 07:46:07 PM »
He's probably pissed because it's just the fact that even though it's in the beginning, the DS is the market leader right now in the 3-D handhelds and they're refusing to acknowledge this.  This is (and the fact that no online play was available for the GCN) a reason why it was released on PS2 and XBOX.  

Like Cochran said "It does not make sense!!"