Author Topic: Exclusive Zelda Features on Revolution  (Read 1927 times)

Offline IceCold

• I love you Vanilla Ice!
  • Score: 2
    • View Profile
RE:Exclusive Zelda Features on Revolution
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2005, 02:12:30 PM »
I've seen it on a few sites but still no definitive proof... I would be pretty angry if they delayed it so that they could add something that you won't even be able to play if you don't have a Revolution. But I don't think Nintendo would do that - well, at least not add dungeons or other stuff on the Rev version. Maybe there's a small demo showing how Zelda could be played if you pop it into the Rev, but I don't think it will be that huge..
"I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own."
---------------------------------------------
"If your parents never had children, chances are you won't either."
----------------------------
"If it weren't for electricity we'd all be watching television by the candlelig

Offline nickmitch

• You can edit these yourself now?!
  • Score: 82
    • View Profile
    • FACEBOOK!
RE: Exclusive Zelda Features on Revolution
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2005, 03:13:11 PM »
Unlock new playable character: Tingle.
TVman is dead. I killed him and took his posts.

Offline Djunknown

• HEY! HEY! LISTEN!
  • Score: 1
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2005, 03:20:41 PM »

I would be pretty angry if they delayed it so that they could add something that you won't even be able to play if you don't have a Revolution

You honestly believe they delayed the title just so they can really polish it up for the 'Cube? C'mon, its been a common theory ever since they announced the delay.

Look at other previous titles: Zelda DX was playable on the Gameboy, but if you had the Color version,  you could play the extra color dungeon. The Oracles series was playable on the GBC, but on the GBA, you got some snazzy rings.