Author Topic: My Christmas Story of Woe  (Read 2382 times)

Offline Uglydot

• Jesus
  • Score: 0
    • View Profile
My Christmas Story of Woe
« on: December 20, 2004, 08:14:53 AM »
A few days ago my girlfriend and I exchanged gifts, we are both busy and it was the only time for us to really sit down and enjoy the occasion.  I recieved Spiderman, Ice Age and, the topic of discussion, Metroid Prime 2 Echoes.  I excitedly ran upstairs and started playing.  Excellent game.  I played for about an hour, saved, put down my controller and shut off my GCN.  The next day I started playing again.  I got distracted and lost to a boss.  I though eh, I'll just run back for about 5 minutes, then beat him easily.  I watched the death animation, thought it was a little lengthy, the screen went black, and never did anything.  So I reset it, assuming a dirty disk, as the game was new and that is all that could really be expected.  Upon resetting it, I could not skip the siezure warning.  Apparently, my controller was no longer recognized.  I reset it, nothing.  I tried a 3rd party controller, nothing.  I switched games, nothing.  Any idea on cause or how I would get this repaired?  I know calling Nintendo, but how does the cost add up?  This is a launch Cube, so the warrenty isn't even an option at this point.  Should I try and have it fixed, or just cut my losses and buy a new cube?

Offline Pale

• Staff Layton Hat Thief
  • Score: 4
    • View Profile
    • PaleHour
RE: My Christmas Story of Woe
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2004, 08:19:25 AM »
Do you have mario kart?   probably, but if by some slim chance you don't, I would just grab the new bundle if you can find it.
:: I was an active staffer forever ago, or was it yesterday. Time is an anomaly. Father of two boys.
---------------------
:: Grouvee :: Instagram

Offline Uglydot

• Jesus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2004, 11:05:34 AM »