Author Topic: Backlaugust 2020 - Primed and Ready to clear some backlogs.  (Read 37332 times)

Offline Luigi Dude

• Truth Bomber
  • Score: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Backlaugust 2020 - Primed and Ready to clear some backlogs.
« Reply #100 on: September 01, 2020, 01:29:37 AM »
Well looks like I was able to add one more right at the buzzer.  After hooking my Wii U back up for the first time in 2 years to play both Dracula X titles, I thought it was the perfect time to get back into that systems backlog.  Well, since we had a new Paper Mario released less then 2 months ago, what better game to clear from my backlog then the previous installment, Color Splash.

I started playing the game last week and wasn't sure if I could make it by the end of the month.  Well at 11:30 P.M Central timezone, I managed to beat Paper Mario: Color Splash.  I bought this game back in 2017 so no loopholes here, this was a true backlog title.  Too tired to write much more but I really enjoyed this game.  Gameplay wise I found this to be the most creative Paper Mario, of course keep in mind I have not played Origami King yet.  The game was constantly changing things up and has some of the funniest moments to happen in a Mario game.

The only negative was the combat system which is still rather shallow and most of the time feels pointless.  Only a few of the boss fights actually felt somewhat engaging and they were mostly toward the end of the game.  I know that's a dealbreaker to many, but I found everything else in the game strong enough to keep me playing to the end.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2020, 01:32:31 AM by Luigi Dude »
I’m gonna have you play every inch of this game! - Masahiro Sakurai

Offline RABicle

• Used to be The Finisher
  • Score: 9
    • View Profile
    • Pietriots
« Reply #101 on: September 01, 2020, 02:53:31 AM »
Ok, lets go, reflections on the month.