Author Topic: old school PGC... were you part of it?  (Read 5388 times)

Offline pimple

• Score: 0
    • View Profile
old school PGC... were you part of it?
« on: March 08, 2003, 06:04:32 AM »
hello.
i remember coming to planet gamecube when it was first released.
i even remember that the layout was mostly green! so one day, I
came to the forums and pointed out that the GCN was purple (indigo)
and the xbox was the green console... most people said the page
was cool anyway (and it was), but my thread was deleted within a
day! of course, much to my surprise the page was upgraded about
a month or so later, and this time the green was all gone.
that was actually pretty funny....

anyhoo, how long have you been coming to planet gamecube?
what's something they had back in the day, that they no longer
have? anything you miss?

thanks!

Offline mouse_clicker

• Pod 6 is jerks!
  • Score: 3
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2003, 08:18:57 AM »
I've been coming here since PlanetN2000. I visited the site multiple times every day, just like a do now. I remember when they redesigned the site and made it PlanetGamecube. I think it was on their first anniversary that Billy said they were closing PlanetN2000. I was so sad. Then, of course, it became PGC. You sly one, Billy.
"You know you're being too serious when Mouse tells you to lighten up... ^_^"<BR>-Bill

Offline ThePerm

• predicted it first.
  • Score: 64
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2003, 08:54:45 AM »
well these forums were once an opn2000 thing.,..they keep moving though. I was at pgc pretty much day 2. I ended up here because i followed the n64hq.com reuinion link.
NWR has permission to use any tentative mockup/artwork I post

Offline Gibdo Master

• JA! MEIN LEAPEN!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2003, 05:24:24 PM »