Author Topic: Do I fail as a Nintendo fan if I don't follow/finish EVERY major series?  (Read 7564 times)

Offline IceCold

• I love you Vanilla Ice!
  • Score: 2
    • View Profile
RE: Do I fail as a Nintendo fan if I don't follow/finish EVERY major series?
« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2007, 09:07:29 PM »
Oh snap.
"I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own."
---------------------------------------------
"If your parents never had children, chances are you won't either."
----------------------------
"If it weren't for electricity we'd all be watching television by the candlelig

Offline NinGurl69 *huggles

• HI I'M CRAZY
  • Score: 28
    • View Profile
    • Six Sided Video
« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2007, 11:20:07 PM »
Old fans and new fans are different.

The old Nintendo is not the new Nintendo.

The new Nintendo doesn't make real games anymore.  The new Nintendo only releases hype-attracting gamer's games less than once a year.  Only to satisfy journalists and bloggers.  In the GameCube years, once every 2 years was a good enough development rate.  It's obvious Nintendo doesn't have faith in Wii controls in traditional game since the Wii is only a gimmick to sell more copies of Zelda, and multiplayer in Prime3 wasn't worth the effort.
:: Six Sided Video .com ~ Pietriots.com ::
PRO IS SERIOUS. GET SERIOUS.

Offline Mashiro

• Silent Protagonist
  • Score: 1
    • View Profile
RE:Do I fail as a Nintendo fan if I don't follow/finish EVERY major series?
« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2007, 12:44:46 AM »

Originally posted by: MJRx9000
A person who sits through the Super Mario Bros. Movie and still likes Nintendo must be a true fan.

Offline UltimatePartyBear

• Voice of Reason
  • Score: 35
    • View Profile
« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2007, 05:19:24 AM »
I like the Super Mario Bros. movie.  You're all poseurs.

Offline Bill Aurion

• NWR Forum Loli
  • Score: 34
    • View Profile
« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2007, 05:26:27 AM »