Author Topic: Microsoft and Sony's HD stance?  (Read 3641 times)

Offline Arbok

• Toho Mikado
  • Score: 5
    • View Profile
    • Toho Kingdom
Microsoft and Sony's HD stance?
« on: January 23, 2007, 08:33:10 AM »
Okay, I can't seem to find anything on this issue, but can anyone confirm or deny if Microsoft or Sony are forcing developers to create games in HD for the Xbox 360 and PS3... or if they are allowing developers to decide?

If so, does anyone know the minumum resolution that each is enforcing?

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the odd question.
Toho Kingdom

@romero_tk

Offline IceCold

• I love you Vanilla Ice!
  • Score: 2
    • View Profile
RE: Microsoft and Sony's HD stance?
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2007, 08:34:35 AM »
I know Microsoft is for sure - and I believe it's 720p. I'll look for a source..
"I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own."
---------------------------------------------
"If your parents never had children, chances are you won't either."
----------------------------
"If it weren't for electricity we'd all be watching television by the candlelig

Offline vudu

• You'd probably all be better off if I really were dead.
  • NWR Junior Ranger
  • Score: -19
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2007, 09:21:28 AM »
IceCold is correct--minimum resolution for 360 is 720p.  (I don't have a source.)

I'm almost certain it's the same for PS3.
Why must all things be so bright? Why can things not appear only in hues of brown! I am so serious about this! Dull colors are the future! The next generation! I will never accept a world with such bright colors! It is far too childish! I will rage against your cheery palette with my last breath!

Offline MaryJane

• Ain't got nothing on Felica Hardy
  • Score: -13
    • View Profile
RE:Microsoft and Sony's HD stance?
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2007, 10:50:29 AM »