Author Topic: Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase To Air June 28  (Read 225 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shaymin

  • Not my circus, not my monkeys
  • NWR Staff
  • Score: 70
    • View Profile
    • You're on it
Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase To Air June 28
« on: June 27, 2022, 05:05:32 AM »

Emphasis on PARTNER, so presumably no Zelda.

http://www.nintendoworldreport.com/news/60824/nintendo-direct-mini-partner-showcase-to-air-june-28

Nintendo's June event will be a bit tinier than last year's.

A Partner Showcase Direct Mini has been announced to air tomorrow at 9 a.m. EDT / 6 a.m. PDT / 1500 CET. It will run for 25 minutes and be focused on third party titles for Switch.

The "Partner Showcase" title was previously used in presentations throughout 2020, though Nintendo elected to host a full Direct in mid-June 2021. Among the titles announced there were Monster Hunter Rise and the first reveal of Shin Megami Tensei V + the announcement of the remake of SMT III: Nocturne.

Donald Theriault - News Editor, Nintendo World Report / 2016 Nintendo World Champion
Tutorial box out.

Offline Bungle4

  • is late to the party
  • *
  • Score: 16
    • View Profile
    • Games I'm Playing
Re: Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase To Air June 28
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2022, 01:11:05 PM »
We are just getting every kind of direct except the one people want most. Still, I am excited to see what we might get from some third and second parties. Maybe a big reveal of Bayonetta since Platinum is a "partner".