1 (10%)
Overwatch
3 (30%)
Battlewatch
3 (30%)
Overborn
3 (30%)

Total Members Voted: 10

Author Topic: Battleboverwatch FPS Thread of Doom  (Read 20626 times)

Offline Soren

• Hanging out in the Discord
  • Score: 35
    • View Profile
Battleboverwatch FPS Thread of Doom
« on: May 02, 2016, 11:30:49 AM »
Which is the best for a shooter novice? Mind you, I'm not a newbie. I just know enough to be slightly competent at shooters.
« Last Edit: August 05, 2016, 02:17:22 AM by Soren »
My YouTube Channel: SenerioTV

Offline ShyGuy

• Fight Me!
  • Score: -9660
    • View Profile
Re: Battleborn or Overwatch?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2016, 11:35:48 PM »
Isn't Overwatch more of a MOBA?

Offline chesron4

• Score: 0
    • View Profile
    • Gratis Roulette
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2016, 06:47:14 AM »
Overwatch all the way.

Offline Louieturkey

• Terrifying fantasies
  • Score: -3
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2016, 06:03:44 PM »
Isn't Overwatch more of a MOBA?
It's a team based shooter with respawns.  It's nothing like typical MOBA's like DOTA 2 and LoL.

Offline ShyGuy

• Fight Me!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2016, 07:53:31 PM »
Maybe Battleborn was the more Moba-ish one. They all blend together.

Offline lolmonade

• I wanna ride dolphins with you in the moonlight until the staff at Sea World kicks us out
  • Score: 29
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2016, 09:17:31 AM »
Both of these games are closer to TF2 than MOBA

Haven't played Battleborn, but have played a bit in Overwatch beta.  Agree that it feels like TF2 taken more seriously and more playable characters, haven't played any MOBAs, so can't make a comparison there.

Offline elvshaunt2

• View Profile
    • Scheepsjongens van Bontekoe
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2016, 06:48:30 AM »
Few things you need to remember about MOBAs are:

1 - its top down isometric or anything similar to that
2 - the communities are toxic

Offline Wah

• Social Worker who's hip with the kids
  • Score: -44